Chakra Therapy

What is Chakra Therapy?

At the central core of our body spin seven main wheel-like energy centers called Chakras. Chakras have the ability to receive, assimilate, and transmit energy. Each chakra is a vortex, spinning life-force energy into or out of the body. In fact, the word chakra is from the Sanskrit word meaning "wheel of light".

There are 7 major chakras connected to and a part of the physical body. Each chakra transmits and receives life-force energy often called "qi" (pronounced "chi"), "prana", or "universal intelligence". There are also 2 other important chakras: the Soul Star and the Earth Star chakras which are just above the head and below the feet respectively.

There are also many minor chakras, most of which are located at the joints of the physical body.

When we are in a state in ill health, the chakras may be distorted, out of alignment or even stagnant. When this happens, life force energy cannot flow in and out freely and the physical body may suffer. Stress, inability to express emotions, over-expression of emotions, beliefs incongruent with truth, disconnection from a higher power, unhealthy diet, lack of exercise, exposure to toxicity, etc. can cause the chakra system to close down.

The 7 Chakras are the energy centers in our body in which energy flows through. Blocked energy in our 7 Chakras can often lead to illness so it's important to understand what each Chakra represents and what we can do to keep this energy flowing freely.

Summary of the 7 Chakras:

1-ROOT Chakra: Represents our foundation and feeling of being grounded.
  • Location: Base of spine in tailbone area.
  • Emotional issues: Survival issues such as financial independence, money, and food.
2-SACRAL Chakra: Our connection and ability to accept others and new experiences.
  • Location: Lower abdomen, about 2 inches below the navel and 2 inches in.
  • Emotional issues: Sense of abundance, well-being, pleasure, sexuality, female power center.
3-SOLAR PLEXUS Chakra: Our ability to be confident and in-control of our lives.
  • Location: Upper abdomen in the stomach area.
  • Emotional issues: Self-worth, self-confidence, self-esteem, male power center.
4-HEART Chakra: Our ability to love.
  • Location: Center of chest just above heart.
  • Emotional issues: Love, joy, inner peace.
5-THROAT Chakra: Our ability to communicate.
  • Location: Throat.
  • Emotional issues: Communication, self-expression of feelings, the truth.
6-THIRD EYE Chakra: Our ability to focus on and see the big picture.
  • Location: Forehead between the eyes. (Also called the Brow Chakra)
  • Emotional issues: Intuition, imagination, wisdom, ability to think and make decisions.
7-CROWN Chakra: The highest Chakra represents our ability to be fully connected spiritually.
  • Location: The very top of the head.
  • Emotional issues: Inner and outer beauty, our connection to spirituality, pure bliss.
How does Chakra Therapy work?

The human body is made of pure energy. Our atoms and molecules vibrate with the same life force present in the cosmos; we are one with the universal flow. When we are not in alignment with our highest energetic potential we invite discomfort and dis-ease into our being.

Energy Therapy/Chakra Therapy is a complementary form of medicine that can balance and heal your entire energetic being. Through treatment, you are able to alleviate physical, mental and emotional discomfort and return to your natural state of being.

Energy is a free-flowing unobstructed state of physical, mental and emotional well-being that allows you to feel joyful, loving, abundant, and at peace. In this state you are able to accomplish your life goals and follow your dreams. What is your body trying to tell you about your life? Become an active partner in your healing process.

Know the emotional and spiritual causes of your "dis-ease". If your current methods are not working, what healing processes have you rejected in the past due to a fear of trying something different? Experience your celestial origins by celebrating your body as a heavenly gift. Merge with the flow of universal life energy and awaken to your bliss!